November 14th webcast - Structured illumination microscopy: Current applications, future directions

Nov 14th, 2019

This webcast will be held on November 14, 2019
11:00 AM EST / 10:00 AM CST / 8:00 AM PST / 4:00 PM GMT

Register here!

Webcast Description:

Super-resolved structured illumination microscopy (SR-SIM) is a popular fluorescence imaging technique for good reason: It requires no sophisticated sample prep, provides optical sectioning and multicolor imaging, and can even allow live-cell imaging. But there are things to know about using the technique to get the best results. This webcast will cover new developments in SR-SIM, survey the range of biological applications, explain how it can be implemented, and describe key parameters for successful image reconstruction. Further, it will look at potential for future development of SR-SIM. In addition, Dr. Heintzmann will be available to answer your questions.

Join us for this webcast sponsored by Semrock, a part of IDEX Health & Science.  

Presented by:

Rainer Heintzmann
Professor of Physical Chemistry
Friedrich-Schiller University Jena

Rainer Heintzmann is professor of physical chemistry at the Friedrich-Schiller University Jena, and heads a research unit at the Leibniz Institute of Photonic Technology in Jena, Germany. His research focuses on imaging cellular function at high resolution and developing techniques to measure multidimensional information in small biological objects such as cells and organelles. He also works on computer-based reconstruction methods. He has published 70 articles in peer-reviewed scientific journals. 

 Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

 

Sponsored by:

 


Register/View
More in Home